Well, Kaltor felt like getting some “real” food today so I finally get some time to write without interruption. I just hope this time he leaves the deer outside before he skins it, it generally doesn’t help dating at all when the woman walks in on a half-skinned dear. She always double checks the ingredients of every meal you cook after that…

Anyway, today is the first day of writer’s group this semester at college. I am helping co-manage it with my friend Josh, so it will be interesting to see my fellow students’ points of view when it comes to writing and getting published. Hopefully I can inspire a few with my leap into self-publishing and bring more great stories to light for you guys. One in particular is a very perseptive reader, who always impresses me with the depth of her comments. She’s looking into publishing through the traditional route but I’ll be sure to keep you all informed when she goes live. Hope all your week is going well guys!

