I saw this facebook post from a friend and just about died laughing. Have to say I can’t imagine a better match in a girl than what this picture demonstrates. Nothing like a rousing duel of wit and reflexes to break up the boring daily routine!

This weapon is loaded Sebrick? Very nice, but I thought your combat affinity only went as far as the written page. Without the proper training, you might accidentally kill her or the other way around. Then who would put my story to paper for me?

Uh… Kaltor, that’s a nerf gun. As in foam “bullets” with rubber tips. It couldn’t harm the family pet, much less a human being.

Oh. Well, that doesn’t make much sense at all. Where’s the fun in that?

Its called being spontaneous. Nerf would be awesome. But I at least, would feel deeply freaked out if I found a note like this next to an actual weapon, modern or otherwise. That’s more along the lines of a messy divorce.

I’d find it rather exhilarating. But we would need something to fight as well. Perhaps if she’d located a nice group of thieves or bandits we could deal with… that could be a bit more interesting. Nothing like fighting in a flawless team to remind you why you’re together in the first place.

I’ll settle for having the same goals and working for the same things. Guess we are alike it that way. We both want someone we can fight alongside, you’re just more literal about it than I am.

Yeah, didn’t think we’d have something like that in common.

Haha, yeah, for once we find something we actually agree on. Instead of arguing over everything.

Speaking of which, you stuck me on a horse for a week. That’s going to come back and haunt you. Just so you know.

Oh come on, you figured out how to ride the mare eventually.

I still don’t like horses. Leave me on my feet in the next book.

I’ll think about it. I’m sure there are other ways to make things interesting…

Oh, that doesn’t sound good.

