Hello again everybody.

I am settling in for the long haul now. Last month I got a part-time job at a local 50’s dinner to help pay the bills. The good news is it means I’ll still be able to keep more projects coming, the downside is it will take a bit longer for each book since I’m not writing fulltime.

I’m hoping to have the next Assassin’s Rising novel out by late August. Time will tell of course. I’m also resurrecting a couple old projects in the mean time, which you’ll hear about as soon as they hit the shelves. As always, I’m available to answer any other questions you might have at sbsebrick@gmail.com

A 50’s diner… Really?

Hey, Kaltor. It’s been a while. Where you been?

Trying to put a city back together. You?

Ummmm, washed dishes, prepped some food, and made milkshakes.

So, I’m supposed to return to my kin with tales of our mighty writer who… washes dishes and makes deserts?

Hey now, it’s the really good kind of milkshakes. They give you a metal tin with the extra ice cream!

I have little need for deserts. Do they not have anything redeeming over there?

Aside from a share of the tips? They have… knives! Lots of really sharp… ok, somewhat sharp knives.

Do you get to throw them?

Customers wouldn’t respond well to that. I do get to use the veggie slicers though, they’re so sharp I’ve split my finger open and not realized it.

Ohhh, that is sharp… very well, you have my disgruntled approval. How are your combat exercises coming?

Are we talking about life’s constant financial struggle to pay the bills? That’s going well.

… Oh maker’s might, don’t tell me you’ve become a couch potato? Summer is approaching. You want women to see you in your swim trucks and run the other way?

Ok, ok. I’ll add that to my list! Ease up!

After what you’ve put me through? Not likely. Get in shape or in the mornings I’m waking you to spar against me.

*Gulp.

 

