You know that sinking feeling you get whenever you walk past the pile of old ‘junk’ in your basement and think ‘ugh, eventually I’m going to have to sort through all of that?’ Sometimes tackling those projects can bring unexpected rewards.

This week I’m starting the process of moving back into my Grandpa’s place. I tackled one such pile of old belongings and found to my surprise, the 2005 and 2006 editions of ‘The Phoenix’, Clark College’s annual anthology I got published in both those editions while a student there.

The best part is, my electronic copies of these short stories were lost when our computer crashed years ago, so I never thought I’d be able to find and openly publish them again. Yet, stuffed between old decks of Pokemon cards and my wilderness survival guides, I found both editions with the stories I got published!

I’ll be copying those stories back into word format this weekend and hopefully have them up on Amazon, B&N and Smashwords but next week. One is a rescue mission during a siege, the other is the last half of Keevan’s fate. So, for those of you wondering where Keevan’s been hiding as he’s grown up, that question will soon be answered. Stay tuned!

