Well, last week was pretty busy but I am back 🙂 I moved out of my apartment and into my Grandpa’s house, which means the money I’m saving goes into getting ‘Desolate’ out as soon as possible! We’re shooting for October 31st as the goal, with any luck we might get it out a few days earlier than that.

Tonight I’ll be looking at my cover artist’s initial designs for the cover, which is also coming along on schedule. I’m excited to see what kind of images she has in mind, since she has a knack for illustration, as well as photo manipulation.

For those of you who also enjoy short stories, I’ll be going over a new batch this month with my mentor. I’m hoping to practice a couple of writing techniques in the short-term environment of a short story, so I can improve it at a faster rate and make the next Kaltor novel even better.

Yes, I’m already outlining the fifth Kaltor novel, but the character’s haven’t told me what the title will be yet. Oddly enough, that’s usually the last part a novel that I write. I like to wait until I have the entire draft done, that way my characters don’t get the chance to change things on my at the last second.

That’s about it for now. Kaltor is off nursing is most recent wounds, but he should be back ‘on the air’ later this week. Take care and have a great day everyone!

